Monday, May 12, 2008

Super Friends: The Legendary Super Powers Show

  • Episode Guide
  • Theme Song

    When Super Friends was brought back in 1984, it was given a major overhaul. Every character underwent some sort of redesign, some more than others, and the name of the show was changed to Super Friends: The Legendary Super Powers Show in order to tie in with a new line of DC action figures by Kenner called the Super Powers.

    This season of Super Friends is made up of two new eleven-minute episodes which make up the 30-minute timeslot. Each episode saw the team battling villains from the comic books such as Darkseid, Lex Luthor and Brainiac. The show also saw the return of Adam West as Batman.

    The Legendary team is made up of Superman, Wonder Woman, Batman, Robin, Green Lantern, the Wonder Twins, and new recruit Firestorm. Also included on the team were the show's 'diversity cast', Apache Chief, Black Vulcan, Samurai, and El Dorado.

    Main Cast

    Apache Chief - Michael Rye
    Batman - Adam West
    Black Vulcan - Buster Jones
    El Dorado - Fernando Escandon
    Firestorm - Mark L. Taylor
    Gleek - Michael Bell
    Green Lantern - Michael Rye
    Jayna - B.J. Ward
    Narrator - William Woodson
    Robin - Casey Kasem
    Samurai - Jack Angel
    Superman - Danny Dark
    Wonder Woman - Mary McDonald Lewis
    Zan - Michael Bell


    Professor Martin Stein - Olan Soule

    Brainiac - Stanley Ralph Ross
    Darkseid - Frank Welker
    Desaad - Rene Auberjonois
    Dollmaker - Frank Welker
    Kalibak - Frank Welker
    Lex Luthor - Stanley Jones
    Mirror Master - Casey Kasem
    Mr. Mxyzptlk - Frank Welker
    Robber Baron and Sleeves
  • No comments: