Wednesday, September 23, 2009

The Super Hero Squad Show

  • Episode Guide
  • Theme Song
  • Title Cards

    Produced by Marvel Animation, Cartoon Network and Film Roman, this series crams as many Marvel superheroes and super-villains as they can into one series! Focusing on one core team of Silver Surfer, Thor, Hulk, Wolverine, Falcon, Reptil (created specifically for this show) and lead by Iron Man, the Super Hero Squad defends Super Hero City from Doctor Doom and the Lethal Legion who are gathering fragments of the Infinity Sword which will give Doctor Doom ultimate power!

    The focus on the show is for a younger child audience with "cute" character designs and humourous situations that are based on the popular Super Hero Squad toyline and comic books. Noticeably absent from the show is Spider-Man, whose rights were tied up with Sony Pictures at the time of production.

    Each episode features a variety of guest stars, many with notable celebrity voices. The first 26 episode season debuted on Cartoon Network in the US on September 14, 2009 and on Teletoon in Canada on September 13, 2009.

    Main Cast

    Falcon - Alimi Ballard
    Hulk - Travis Willingham
    Iron Man - Tom Kenny
    Reptil - Antony Del Rio
    Silver Surfer - Mikey Kelley
    Thor - Dave Boat
    Wolverine - Steve Blum


    Captain America - Tom Kenny
    Grey Hulk - Travis Willingham
    Hawkeye - Adrian Pasdar
    John Porter - David Boat
    Mayor - Stan Lee
    Ms. Marvel - Grey DeLisle
    Thing - Dave Boat
    Storm - Cree Summer
    Wasp - Jennifer Morrison

    Abomination - Steve Blum
    Bulldozer - Roger Rose
    Doctor Doom - Charlie Adler
    Klaw - AL Buckley
    Melter - Charlie Adler
    M.O.D.O.K. - Tom Kenny
    Mole Man - Ted Biaselli
    Piledriver - Travis Willingham
    Screaming Mimi - Julia Morrison
    Thunderball - Alimi Ballard
    Toad - AJ Buckley
    Wrecker - Charlie Adler
  • No comments: