Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes

  • Episode Guide
  • Theme Song

  • Produced by Marvel Animation and Film Roman, Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes may be the most ambitious Marvel series to date. With dozens of heroes and villains appearing throughout the course of the show, and with high stakes and epic battles on Earth, in space, throughout time and other dimensions, the show is a big hit with fans who desperately wanted to wash the taste of Avengers: United They Stand from their mouths.

    A micro-series made up of twenty 5-minute episode debuted as a lead up to the actual first season. The micro-episodes provide back story for the characters. The first season, 24 episodes out of a contracted 52, starred the original team from the 60s, Captain America, Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Ant-Man and the Wasp, as they rounded up a variety of colourful villains who all escaped from prison during a major jail break.

    The series debuted on Disney XD on October 20, 2010 in the US and on Teletoon on October 22, 2010 in Canada.

    Main Cast

    Ant-Man - Wally Wingert
    Black Panther - James C. Mathis III
    Captain America - Brian Bloom
    Hawkeye - Chris Cox
    Hulk - Fred Tatasciore
    Iron Man - Eric Loomis
    Thor - Rick D. Wasserman
    Wasp - Colleen O'Shaughnessey


    Balder - Nolan North
    Jane Foster - Kari Wahlgren
    JARVIS - Phil LaMarr
    Pepper Potts - Dawn Olivieri
    Nick Fury - Alex D├ęsert
    Wonder Man - Phil LaMarr

    Abomination - Robin Atkin Downes
    Absorbing Man - Rick D. Wasserman
    Baron Zemo - Robin Atkin Downes
    Crimson Dynamo - Chris Cox
    Enchantress - Kari Wahlgren
    Graviton - Fred Tatasciore
    Klaw - Mark Hamill
    Leader - Jeffrey Combs
    MODOK - Wally Wingert

    No comments: